What’s in store?

What happened to you this past year? What was most memorable? New baby? A loved one’s passing? Struggles at work, home? Health failing? Reunited family? Whatever you’ve been through has had a purpose. Did you sense God in the midst? Whether you recognized Him or not, He was aware of your situation. He was waiting to see you through it. To cheer you; to comfort you.

I know it’s easier to praise God in the times of feast; but what about famine? Job said, “I came naked from my mother’s womb, and I will be naked when I leave. The Lord gave me what I had, and the Lord has taken it away. Praise the name of the Lord!” Job 1:21 NLT.

One song that I enjoy and reminds me to look to God in all situations is You Are With Me:

Standing here looking at this mountain
Wondering how I’m going to make it
Still I know you’re the rock of ages
Never shaken, always true

You are with me, You will never let me go
Through the calm, through the storm
I am always in your arms
You are with me, You have promised to remain
Ever strong, faithful one, There is healing in your arms
You are with me

Darkest nights will not stay my story
Holding on knowing you are for me
Yes there’s pain but I can see the morning
Joy is coming, hope is here

I won’t let this pain silence my praise
I won’t let this fear quiet my praise
I will trust in you through every day
I will trust in you, I will trust in you

© Seacoast Worship 2012 

So, what’s in store this next year? Only God knows. But who else would you trust with your life? Let’s praise God this year through thick and thin!

Leave a Reply

