Where Is There Hope?

How are you doing? Maybe you’re having one of “those days”. Maybe you’re saying to yourself:

Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad?

I can understand. As the seasons change and we approach a time when there is less daylight, the leaves change colors and fall to the earth. A difficult anniversary passes by on the calendar. It’s easy to become down and out. But we have a great God who is the same yesterday, today, and forever. And here is the answer to that melancholy mood:

I will put my hope in God!
I will praise him again—my Savior and my God!
Psalm 42:5, 42:11, 43:5 NLT

Let me share with you a song written by Martin Smith: “Thank You For Saving Me”. Maybe this song will resonate in your heart as it does in mine.

Thank you for saving me, what can I say?
You are my everything, I will sing Your praise.
You shed Your blood for me, what can I say?
You took my sin and shame, a sinner called by name.

Great is the Lord, great is the Lord.
For we know Your truth has set us free,
You’ve set Your hope in me.

Mercy and grace are mine, forgiven is my sin.
Jesus my only hope, the Savior of the world.
“Great is the Lord,” we cry, God let Your kingdom come,
Your Word has let me see, thank you for saving me.

©1993 Curious? Music UK

Praise God that because of His grace and mercy and the blood of His Son that we have an endless hope, not a hopeless end.

Leave a Reply

